13th day in NZ!

Today I hopped onto a bus that took me across country! And it only took 5 hours! I had to go from Queenstown to Christchurch in order to catch my plane ride back to boring Iraq! uh! I hate responsibilities!!

Our first stop was a town with a huge ass fish sculture… I dont know what it is, but when I was in australia- we saw a bunch of random sculptures similar to this one. Strange.

The bus ride kinda sucked, I was up all night with some friends enjoying my last night in Queenstown! :( But we made the best of it- and I had to pay for it and sit in a bus all day! Luckily I was able to take a shower and wear PJs on the bus!

When I got to Christchurch there were a ton of sweet buildings, lots of shops, and also a x-mas parade going on… but it was also a little odd… it seemed like it was a mix of halloween, disney, asian arts, and x-mas!


Really? A dude dressed up like a dolphin walking in a x-mas parade? lol.

Anyway- the rest of the day I spent shopping, buying random things and making last minute arrangements to go 4-wheeling and visit the sulfur pools in Hamner Springs!

Weird.

Published in: on December 3, 2009 at 6:10 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/13th-day-in-nz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. haha It seems like they just brought out whatever they had for the parade.

  2. Loved seeing all thse holiday pics, good to see you letting your hair down and having a good break from Iraq, you deserve it! And don’t you love politically correct Christmas parades! Has Mum sent that quilt yet??


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

