Wednesday, July 8th

Wednesday, July 8th

We woke up pretty early today for a class on MRAPs- the army likes to say the classroom training is always longer then it actually takes… our class today was half of the allotted time. (Thank god-if I had to sit thru an ‘extended’ class I would have poked my eyes out!)

 

Hope I don't have to drive!

Hope I don't have to drive!

 

 

After class we came back to the barracks for a little bit and later went to the issuing place and got M9 Holsters! In ACU print- might I add!

With no luck, I tried to get my small pox shot… then came back and got some Army chow! Mmm Mmm good!

Later I dragged myself out of the barracks and ran with a battle buddy! I did 2 miles in 17:30ish… My ultimate goal is a 16 mins. Or less. We will see tho!

Published in: on July 8, 2009 at 12:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/07/08/wednesday-july-8th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

