Even the Weather Man has jokes!

I came across this yesterday while I was writing my 5K blog- Its kinda funny how the description of the weather makes Iraq sound like its the place to be! (Except on Sunday… that thermometer looks like its gonna burst!- Good thing I’ll be able to enjoy the “Sunny and very hot” weather for once!)

weather!

I really wish the comments would just say, “Hot as hell- hope the AC works”

 

In contrast to the days- I looked at what star constellations are here->

swan star

 

As soon as I am able to locate my compass- hopefully Ill be able to locate a whole lot more!

starss

 

 

Published in: on August 27, 2009 at 5:58 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/even-the-weather-man-has-jokes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. coooooll!!! I guess when it reaches 115* you get all kinds of crazy interpretations

  2. Could you use your GPS to orient yourself? Dunno.

    I really, really love looking up at the Milky Way at night, it’s like a pathway in the sky!

  3. Love the different ways of saying, ‘hot, da– hot!!”
    Stay cool!


Leave a Reply

