Iraqi Bundles of Love!

So- My mom knows this person-who is married to this person-who is working where I am working. This person married to the person my mom knows is doing this AWESOME project!

The BLOG starts there and ends with you scraping up some fabric and sending it to this guy! 

If you go to his BLOG and leave a comment requesting his APO address- you can send some of your bundles of LOVE! ❤bundle egg

Here is how to BUILD A BUNDLE O’ LOVE!

Although I am unable to help out and send my own bundle- I think this is a really great project that has the ability to reach the Iraqi culture in a new creative way! This project has an extremely passionate creator who comes from a long line of quilters – He  also has a lot of good connections with people who are equally enlightened by this project!

So get goin’! Send what you’ve got- It will all go to someone who will appreciate it! 

Oh yea- SPREAD THE WORD!! If you know more creative ways to spread the word through different media outlets-go to this page on his BLOG!

**Dont forget- The “not later than” date that boxes need to be postmarked is 7 September! (it gives the boxes time to get there and to their final destination before the end of Ramadan!)

HAVE FUN!!

Here are some motivation pics to get you excited about sending your bundle!

Monster Stash in IRAQ

cool![Note: Mom. Please make me a quilt as cool and crazy as the one behind the box. Thanx ❤ ] 

Hey! you can get a shirt too!! ibol shirt

Published in: on August 28, 2009 at 3:33 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/iraqi-bundles-of-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You know, there’s nothing that says you can’t take over this thing when I redeploy….

  2. So where did you steal that second photo? Yeah, the quilt behind it is VERY cool, and doesn’t look that hard! lol

    love u, love your show

  3. Your first paragraph is priceless! 🙂

  4. I love your post (and I’m honored to have a little bit o me gracing your post). Reading, ooohing and ahhing at your great post… and then the shout out note to your mom… I loved that!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and I loved your comment. You made my day. Most of all… thank you for your service to our country!

  5. Me and mom sent our box today!!!! I love the new blog look! It’d be cool if the red background on the sides was …. SAND 😉

  6. Hey! I LOVE the new template!

    I’m seriously thinkin’ you should take IBOL Guy up on his suggestion.

    xo

  7. I’m thinking you should have gotten your bundle of goodies by now (BOG)?!?!?!!?!?


Leave a Reply

