Movie time

This past week I have been catching-up on some much needed movie watching! Most of the movies were supplied by ‘other sources’ and put on my external hard drive! Of which I had to use because my stupid disk player is broken.. 😦 Anyway- I recommend all these movies:

Tears of the Sun

tears-of-the-sun-poster

The first movie in the line-up was Tears of the Sun- and it was awesome! Although Bruce was a little strange in it- the rest of the movie was Hoo-ah good!

Long story short- some Navy seals have to get an american from Nigeria as the country is undergoing a crazy ethnic cleansing/bloody civil war. The Seals take this woman and other peeps through the jungle while other people are chasing them.

Watch it!- its GREAT!!

Girl, Interrupted

My new Favorite Movie!

My new Favorite Movie!

Susanna, the narrator said, “Have you ever confused a dream with life? Or stolen something when you have the cash? Have you ever been blue? Or thought your train moving while sitting still? Maybe I was just crazy. Maybe it was the 60’s. Or maybe I was just a girl… interrupted.”

That pretty much sums up the movie about crazies at a women’s mental institution! I heart this movie!

Erin Brockovich

Always a good one!

Always a good one!

I watched this one next- I’ve seen it before, but its always such a good one!

“An unemployed single mother becomes a legal assistant and almost single-handedly brings down a California power company accused of polluting a city’s water supply.”

No Country for Old Men

What a strange movie!

What a strange movie!

I don’t really know what to say about this one… it was interesting and the scenery was nice… and it was really suspenseful! The guy on the cover is creepy and pretty much gave me nightmares for the rest of the week!

“Violence and mayhem ensue after a hunter stumbles upon some dead bodies, a stash of heroin and more than $2 million in cash near the Rio Grande.”

Jersey Girl

My Second favorite movie this week!

My Second favorite movie this week!

Aw! This movie was so cute! “After the main career’s life is sidelined from an unexpected tragedy and a personal blowup, as a single man, he has to take care of his precocious daughter.”

If you are looking for a tear jerker- watch this one! 😀

Wimbledon

wimbledon

This movie is about tennis… could you believe it? This ones about; “A pro tennis player has lost his ambition and has fallen in rank to 119. Fortunately for him, he meets a young player on the women’s circuit who helps him recapture his focus for Wimbledon.”

Pride and Glory

prideandglory1_large

Colin Farrell and Edward Norton. What more do I need to say?!?! Its a pretty good- I kinda had trouble following whos who.. but in the end- it was about a 7 out of 10 star!

Right now I’m watching Swing Vote, its also ok! Kinda goofy… Im not quite sure whats gonna happen… but Im ready for it to be over! 

Swing Vote

3 out of 10 stars.. erk!

3 out of 10 stars.. erk!

 

 

 

Published in: on September 13, 2009 at 1:43 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/09/13/movie-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Jersey girl is so cute!

  2. I am dissapointed in some of your movie choices. HAHA some are alright but some are ancient and weird movies. Stay safe


Leave a Reply

