5k for Fun!

 

A little faster this time!

A little faster this time!

I was a couple seconds faster this 5k… it might have to do with my 1SG running next to me… the whole time! Grr! I really didn’t want to run but I said I would… so to motivate myself I downloaded a super cool mix on my sunglasses! (That I couldn’t listen to because the guy who ran with me was yakin’ up a storm!) Atleast I improved my time!

My goal is to do a 5k in 25mins…  

So- we didn’t free shirts this time… ugh!! But I got a free runner’s number!

DSCN4837

Published in: on September 27, 2009 at 3:07 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/5k-for-fun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. good job for running! Bummer on the no free shirts 😦 U still thinking of doing a Halloween run?

  2. is that one of the clips i sent you holding that up!! weeee


Leave a Reply

