Kuwait+Dubai+Bangkok+Sydney=NZ!!

From Kuwait to Dubai, then off to bangkok… stopping in Sydney… then finally NEW ZEALAND! Getting here kinda sucked- but its already totally worth it! (Im watching TV w/ a remote and using Free & Fast internet!)

I threw all my stuff together to leave Tuesday night in my cute ROXY bag…. but wasn’t able to fly out! So Wednesday (My BIRTHDAY!) I hung out, did some homework and was able to plan more for my trip!

I boarded the cramped plane at 3 am in the morning on Thursday, jumped on another different plane and crashed Friday night in tent city! Friday night I started my ‘journey’ from Kuwait to Dubai, then spent 9 hours on a flight from Dubai to Bangkok, switched planes and spent 8 more hours to Sydney- then 2 hours to Christchurch, NZ! Phew.

Dubai Airport and the City of Dubai

Dubai to Bangkok

Thank God for pictures!

Flying over NZ!

NZ Mountains

After trudging through customs and getting my passport stamped (!) I decided to try to get a flight to Queenstown (So I can hurry up and start my crazy adventures!!) I booked the flight for bright and early Monday morning and got a room in the shoddiest hotel! Budget hotel (I didn’t want to spend to much mula for one night… so I guess I get what I paid for!)

So…the Hotel was empty… and there is no central heat/AC… and dorm style bedroom furniture… but there is a TV with a remote, hot showers, no sand, and fast internet! Since the army… I can pretty much see the best out of things when they are actually shitty! 🙂

I’ve got some pictures from the flights- I’ll upload them later… right now I’ve gotta get some sleep so I can get into some trouble tomorrow!

Published in: on November 21, 2009 at 11:35 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/11/21/kuwaitdubaibangkoksydneynz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome Lisa! Can’t wait to see your pics, just throw ’em into an album on flicker and post the link!

    Can’t wait to hear your adventures, and VERY glad to see you’ve arrived safely.

    xo, ML

  2. Weee!! I really enjoyed reading this Sounds like you are on Amazing Race with all that jet setting! I bet you got to see that palm tree looking thing in Dubai! You should have stayed there and done that indoor skiing thing 😉

  3. AWESOME pics! Cute bag.

  4. Glad I came back to view the pictures, they are sooo pretty! The snow on the mountains looks so crisp and clear…(I’ll keep my desert!).


Leave a Reply

