Day 2- Bungy!

I booked the whole Bungy shabang yesterday and woke up bight and early to jump off stuff! I started with the Kawarau Bridge, then hit up ‘The Nevis’- and later jumped ‘The Ledge’ three times!

The Kawarau Bridge Jump!

Across from  the Bridge.

The water is usually as blue as the sky- but its been raining.

The Jump!

The Nevis Wire Jump!

Driving up the canyon!

The canyon (where we jumped)

The transportation to the platform.

The Jump!

This pic was taken in the jumping platform when I took my leap!

Getting reeled in.

Whooa I survived!

The Ledge Jump! #3

(Will upload these later!)

The Ledge Jump! #4

(Will upload these later!)

The Ledge Jump! #5

(Pictures Later- Video now!)

After bungy- I Climbed the Mountain!

(The two Gondola’s took me up atleast 2/3rds the way up… but I “hiked” the rest)

A nice little view of the other mountains on the way up!

The city of Queenstown is below!

More of Qtown

The walk through the woods.

I also stopped on the way up to visit these guys!

I saw a hawk too…

I got up to the top and had no idea what to do…

so I laid on the grass and slept for an hour!

To celebrate, I had my first FERGBURGER!

YUM.

Published in: on November 22, 2009 at 11:36 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/11/22/day-two-bungy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Damn videos make your Mother cry, lolol. I’m so glad you did whatever you wanted to do for your R&R, I think it made it more enjoyable (instead of trying to meet everyone else’s expectations!).

  2. Awesome!!
    HEre is a post w/blue water: http://annienz.wordpress.com/2009/12/04/hokitika-gorge/

  3. Holy crap if I was your Mother!! Damn! you have a good set of lungs!

  4. So what is a FergBurger exactly? I went to the site, and didn’t find much… is it just a “fancy” name for hamburger, or is it made out of something weird??


Leave a Reply

