Day 3- Wandering Around

I pretty much just wandered Around the little town of Queenstown today! I spent some dough bungy jumping… so I decided to spend some more shopping! The town is so cute! Its like a little ski village in the summer- it was  perfect weather and a perfect day to do nothing!

I hit up almost every store looking for different versions of these metal necklaces- They are my FAV! I of course got myself something for my birthday… and some stuff to send as gifts!

Yep. I bought everyone on my xmas list socks!

Mid-day through shopping I went to see “This is it” The Michael Jackson Movie… I kno… stop laughing at me… I just wanted to see a movie… and I heard that it was out. Yeah. It was stupid and a waste of my money… but atleast the Popcorn was good!

Later in the day I went out with my German roommate for some drinks! We met up with some of the people I met while bungy jumping and some of the people she met while on the Kiwi Experience Bus! I started off with some headache meds just incase… and woke up taking some more! We started off at a little bar called Epic- then moved to the World Bar to have a tea kettle.. of liquor! World Bar was pretty much a drunken mess of young people (they can drink at 18!) and backpackers- so it was a blast! My drink of choice was Smirnoff Ice- it was a little to sour for me.. but It was an easy order and I knew what it was like…

These old guys were so shwasted! (& they were fellow Americans… lol!)

Published in: on November 23, 2009 at 6:25 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/day-3-wandering-around/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. cool necklaces and socks! Looks like you had some funnnn there! yey!


Leave a Reply

