Day 4- The Hangover Gardens!

So- Today I woke up with a rough hangover… stayed in bed till noon and then caught lunch with my German and Australian roommates! (Can you believe the German was hungover!? Def thought they couldn’t get hangovers!) By 1:00pm my voice was completely gone- I think it was a combination of being sick from the H1N1 shot I received before I left and the sour alcohol I consumed in large amount .

With no voice I headed up to the Gardens along the coast- I wanted to check ’em out and do some Geocaching! Although, I ended up falling asleep on the grass (that has happened a lot this vaca!) and not finding the Geocache I looked endlessly for!

At least I got some pics!

Brrr… this time of the year the Arctic winds kick up!

Published in: on November 24, 2009 at 9:41 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/day-3-the-hangover-gardens/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gorgeous pictures! Hope you are felling well soon!

  2. I love the tic-toc boat picture!! Yey for geocaching. I saw that you had two the other day and got excited for you šŸ˜‰

  3. Amazing photos! Thank you, thank YOU!


Leave a Reply

