Day 8- A visit to the beach!


I can’t believe I have been working on finishing up this post since December 31st! Its now January 10th and I can finally bring myself to crossing it off my ‘list of things to do!’ I spent most of the time posting pictures… the internet here is so slow… it takes 10-15 minutes to upload one picture! Most of the time I just start the downloading before I go to bed and its done when I wake up! (Thats IF the internet stays connected!)

Anyway- here is a collection of pics of several beaches we stopped by as we traveled through the Caltins Valley!



No no… this guys not dead! Hes sleepy.

Giant yawn.

This looks cool… but its actually a dead, dried-up, semi-rotting seahorse…

….one that our guide hung from his rearview mirror on the tour bus…ew.


At least he didn’t save either of these things!

A cow on a mountain, near the ocean.

Yum! These flowers smelled like bananas!

I think these rocks were called “the (something) marbles…”

I’ve gotten pretty good at taking pictures of myself! Wa La!


Published in: on November 28, 2009 at 7:05 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://400daysiniraq.wordpress.com/2009/11/28/day-8-a-visit-to-the-beach/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful pictures…love the seahorse!

  2. You are turning into quite the photographer!

    • I also think you are becoming quite a photographer


Leave a Reply

